Social Anxiety, don’t get the better of me.

 

Social Anxiety, don’t get the better of me. I get no sleep, mind falls into the deep, dark place of terror and fear. Keep my head from the restless chatter, the voices of a thousand devils. Place clarity instead, stand tall, eyes don’t waver, from the battleground created by the wired one.

Oh yes, I created a poem.

Copyright Sebastian L All Rights Reserved

Copyright Sebastian L All Rights Reserved

I have craft group today. I have a meeting with my volunteer co-ordinator and the head of a volunteer organisation and two supervisors on the programme. I did not sleep, am anxious, and having completely irrational thoughts. What do people who do not have social anxiety do with all their time? I mean, I can pass a whole day getting hung up on a 30 minute appointment. God knows why I do, it does not change the end result. If your looking for answers i’m afraid your going to have to ask the person in charge. The person being that side of me I can’t seem to rein in. And they don’t like questions…so good luck with that.

Well, in 8 hours all will be over, for better or for worse etc etc. Maybe somthing else to get strung out on tomorrow? Might throw in some housing agitation? Some transitioning fretting?

Leave a Reply

